Plan Commission / Zoning Board of Appeals


  • Second Monday of the month*
  • Meeting Time - 6:00 PM
  • Village Hall
    10 S. Seymour Avenue
    Grayslake, IL 60030
  • Meeting Calendar

*All meeting dates are subject to change. Please call the Village Hall at 847-223-8515 to confirm dates. View the Events Calendar for more information.


  • Ken Idstein, Chairman
  • Karl Molek, Chair Emeritus
  • Hal Nachenberg
  • Richard Ross
  • John Kornak
  • Samantha Larson
  • Andrew Shuman


This commission provides advice on planning and zoning issues, reviews plats of subdivisions as well as subarea plans for conformance with the Village Comprehensive Plan. These members are appointed to five-year terms. A commission chair is appointed annually. Also, see Planning and Zoning Office.