Economic Development Commission


  • Second Tuesday of the month*
  • Meeting Time - 6:00 PM
  • Village Hall
    10 S. Seymour Avenue
    Grayslake, IL  60030
  • Meeting Calendar

*All meeting dates are subject to change. Please call the Village Hall at 847-223-8515 to confirm dates. View the Events Calendar for more information.


  • Kevin Waldenstrom, Chairman 
  • Steve Lawrence
  • Jim Sisk
  • Bill Kornit
  • John Karol
  • Brian Droessler
  • Mike Ellis
  • Laurie Caputo
  • Michelle Reuss


This commission provides business and economic advice, fosters economic development, and promotes cooperation amongst business organizations. These members are appointed to two-year terms by the Mayor with approval of Village Board. A commission chair is appointed annually. Also, see Economic Development Office.